HB2657 -Wesselhoft's Bills was defeated. 2-21-06


2-10-06

State Bill Proposals

For detailed synopsis on these bills please go to the Broadcast page at
http://www.rott-n-chatter.com/bsl_broadcasts/
Jan has broken these down into easy to understand formats which will make oppositional letters easy to write!!!

CONTACT INFO FOLLOWS THE BILL INFO
SB1569-Aldrich
Amends the section that prohibits any municipality, city or county to incorporate ordinances that address any breed. If passed this would be effective November of this yr.

SB1702-Paddock
This Bill also strikes the language in current Bill which prohibits BSL..BUT Author declares an emergency exsists in OK which makes this Bill effective immediatly!!!

HB1282-Leidman
This Bill proposal removes prohibition against BSL and lists pit bull and specifically permits the banning. If this passes it becomes effective in November.

LETTERS OF OPPOSITION TO SENATE BILLS:
Sen. Earl Garrison - Chair
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 415
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5533
whitep@oksenate.gov
Senator Kenneth Corn
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 427
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5576
cochran@oksenate.gov
Senator Tom Adelson
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 515A
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5551
adelson@oksenate.gov
Senator Randy Bass
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 423
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5567
bass@oksenate.gov
Senator Gilmer Capps
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 424A
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5545
mclerran@oksenate.gov
Senator Brian A. Crain
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 513B
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5620
crain@oksenate.gov
Senator Mike Johnson
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 530
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5592
johnsonm@oksenate.gov
Senator Todd Lamb
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 513A
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5632
lamb@oksenate.gov
Senator Owen Laughlin
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 529B
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5626
laughlin@oksenate.gov
Senator Jonathan Nichols
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 535A
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5535
nichols@oksenate.gov
Senator Jim Reynolds
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 534B
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5522
reynolds@oksenate.gov
Senator Charles Wyrick
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 414
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5561
wyrick@oksenate.gov
Jeri Trope - Legislative Analyst trope@oksenate.gov

QUICK SENATE EMAIL ADDIES:
trope@oksenate.gov,wyrick@oksenate.gov,reynolds@oksenate.gov,nichols@oksenate.gov,
laughlin@oksenate.gov,lamb@oksenate.gov,johnsonm@oksenate.gov,crain@oksenate.gov,
mclerran@oksenate.gov,bass@oksenate.gov,adelson@oksenate.gov,cochran@oksenate.gov,
whitep@oksenate.gov

MEMBERS:
Representative Jari Askins jariaskins@okhouse.gov
Representative Ryan Kiesel kiesel@okhouse.gov
Representative Bill Casebillcase@okhouse.gov
Representative John Nance johnnance@okhouse.gov
Representative Rex Duncan rexduncan@okhouse.gov
Representative Fred Perry fredperry@okhouse.gov
Representative Terry Ingmire terryingmire@okhouse.gov
Representative Paul Roan paulroan@okhouse.gov
STAFF:
Brad Wolgamott

QUICK EMAIL FOR BILL HB2658
billcase@okhouse.gov,kiesel@okhouse.gov, jariaskins@okhouse.gov, daleturner@okhouse.gov,
gusblackwell@okhouse.gov,johnnance@okhouse.gov,
rexduncan@okhouse.gov,fredperry@okhouse.gov,terryingmire@okhouse.gov,paulroan@okhouse.gov

Health and Human Services has these
HB2657
HB2658


Rep. Kris Steele, Chairman krissteele@okhouse.gov
Rep. Doug Cox, Vice-Chairman dougcox@okhouse.gov
MEMBERS:
Representative Thad Balkmanbalkman@okhouse.gov
Representative Al Lindley allindley@okhouse.gov
Representative Lisa J. Billy lisajbilly@okhouse.gov
Representative Jeannie McDaniel jeanniemcdaniel@okhouse.gov
Representative Mike Brown mikebrown@okhouse.gov
Representative Doug Miller dougmiller@okhouse.gov
Representative Ann Coody anncoody@okhouse.gov
Representative Ken Miller kenmiller@okhouse.gov
Representative Joe Eddins joeeddins@okhouse.gov
Representative Pam Petersonpampeterson@okhouse.gov
Representative Darrell Gilbert darrellgilbert@okhouse.gov
Representative Mike Shelton mikeshelton@okhouse.gov
Representative Larry Glenn larryglenn@okhouse.gov
Representative Ben Sherrer bensherrer@okhouse.gov
Representative Rebecca Hamilton rebeccahamilton@okhouse.gov
Representative Barbara Staggsbarbarastaggs@okhouse.gov
Representative Jeff Hickman jwhickman@okhouse.gov
Representative Daniel Sullivan danielsullivan@okhouse.gov
Representative Mike Jackson mikejackson@okhouse.gov
Representative John Wright johnwright@okhouse.gov
Representative Sally Kernsallykern@okhouse.gov

HB2657 QUICK EMAIL ADDYS:

krissteele@okhouse.gov,dougcox@okhouse.gov, sallykern@okhouse.gov ,
johnwright@okhouse.gov,mikejackson@okhouse.gov, danielsullivan@okhouse.gov,
jwhickman@okhouse.gov, barbarastaggs@okhouse.gov,rebeccahamilton@okhouse.gov,
bensherrer@okhouse.gov,larryglenn@okhouse.gov,mikeshelton@okhouse.gov,
darrellgilbert@okhouse.gov,pampeterson@okhouse.gov,joeeddins@okhouse.gov,
kenmiller@okhouse.gov,anncoody@okhouse.gov,dougmiller@okhouse.gov,
mikebrown@okhouse.gov,jeanniemcdaniel@okhouse.gov,lisajbilly@okhouse.gov,
allindley@okhouse.gov, balkman@okhouse.gov,dougcox@okhouse.gov,krissteele@okhouse.gov
STAFF:
Marcia Goff