July 5, 2007

Rolla, Missouri

Rolla is proposing registration of all Pit Bull-Terrier type of dogs. The proposal also includes
American Staffordshire Terrier,
Staffordshire Bull Terrier
or
any dog displaying the majority of physical traits of these dogs.

The proposal also states there will be no cost to the owner to register these dogs. However, at the time of registration these dogs must be spayed or neutered. The exception to this proposal, will be if the dog is a show dog and registered by the American Kennel Club or the United Kennel Club with a signed or notarized affidavit that the animal is a show dog. They held their first reading on July 2.

It seems that we are seeing a flood of laws that are mandating that you are affiliated with a private organization in order to comply with the law....also 'rubs' me a little wrong....don't we have protection FROM the law when it takes away our right to association???


CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

Monty Jordan
411 East 12th Street
364-3274
mjordan@rollacity.org

Terry Ruck
407 E. 6th Street
364-4777
truck@rollacity.org

TStan Spadoni
1708 Lee Circle
341-3113
sspadoni@rollacity.org

Donald Barklage
701 Murry Lane
364-8228
dbarklage@rollacity.org

Sue Eudaly
400 Greenbriar Drive
364-0044
seudaly@rollacity.org

Gary Hicks
506 Cheswick Court
364-1978
ghicks@rollacity.org

Judy Jepsen
702 Lariat Lane
364-7023
jjepsen@rollacity.org

Louis Magdits
819 Oak Knoll Road
364-5311
lmagdits@rollacity.org

Jim Williams
P.O. Box 1897
364-2405
No E-mail

Richard Morris
577 Basswood Drive
426-4084
rmorris@rollacity.org

Richard Sibley
1000 Vista Drive
364-8194
rsibley@rollacity.org

Mark Walburg
709 West 12th Street
202-4121
mwalburg@rollacity.org