To keep up-to-date on Illinois happenings please visit Jeff Armstrong's PAIDO website
http://www.geminiz.com/ArmstrongAct/Index.htm


ELGIN BRINGS BACK BSL PROPOSAL!!!!
CONTACTS BELOW
5-22-06
Speaking with a city official this week-it was said there is nothing "official" on the
table...but was not friendly and, of course, this makes me wonder if I am hearing the whole story.
The link to the agendas on thier site is below.
For those in the area...please keep a close eye on this community!!!


5-4-2006
Please go to the following link to read the last meetings minutes on this proposal.
http://cityofelgin.org/archives/31/g%20-%20April%2012.pdf
Please write and offer them suggestions on good strong dangerous dog laws,
suggest Ryans Law.
http://www.ilga.gov/legislation/publicacts/fulltext.asp?Name=093-0548&print=true

"Nothing has been done yet, it is still being looked at by legals"
Was what I heard this morning from City Hall.
We will want to watch this closely!
City hall has NOT been responsive to our letters of opposition of BSL.
City of Elgin
150 Dexter Ct
Elgin, IL 60120-5555
Phone: 847-931-5590
(FAX): 847-931-5610
Mayor Ed Schock
847-931-5595
mayor@cityofelgin.org
Councilmember: Juan Figueroa
figueroa_j@cityofelgin.org
Councilmember: Robert Gilliam
gilliam_r@cityofelgin.org
Councilmember: John Walters
walters_j@cityofelgin.org
Councilmember: Brenda Rodgers
847-742-8614
sllngdrms@aol.com
Councilmember: Thomas Sandor
Phone: 847-697-7115
sandor_t@cityofelgin.org
Councilmember: David Kaptain
kaptain_d@cityofelgin.org