1-17-2006 UPDATE

A BIG ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR THE TOWN OF PARKER COLORADO,
WHO HAS DECIDED TO REDRAFT THIER PROPOSAL TO DANGEROUS DOG WITH NO BREEDS SPECIFIC LANGUAGE!!!!
ANOTHER ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR THOSE WHO FOUGHT SO TIRELESSLY AND DILIGENTLY TO OPPOSE THIS BSL. YOU ARE ALL TRULY WONDERFUL FOR SHOWING THE COUNTRY THAT RESPONSIBLE OWNERS DO CARE AND ARE WILLING TO GO THE EXTRA MILE TO EDUCATE RESPECTFULLY TO SAVE OUR BELOVED DOGS!!!



1-4-06

Parker, Colorado

A BSL proposal on the table in Parker would grandfather in exsisting pit bulls
with heavy restriction and no new pit bulls to ever be allowed in town!
Quote from the Rocky Mountain News:
Parker's spokeswoman stated...
"Some experts believe that a combination of agility, stamina and strength, together
with a genetic predisposition to aggressiveness,
make pit bulls uniquely dangerous, even to their owners,
especially when improperly raised or trained,"

Please take the time to educate these folks in a positive way on thier misconceptions!!
Meeting Jan. 17.

Phone: 303.841.0353 Fax: 303.840.9792
Mayor David Casiano dcasiano@ci.parker.co.us
Councilmember Jack Hilbert jhilbert@ci.parker.co.us or 303.841.976
2 Tracy Hutchins thutchins@ci.parker.co.us
Scott Jacksonsjackson@ci.parker.co.us or scottj@mjhcpas.com 303.841.4220
Trace L. Kaker tkaker@ci.parker.co.us or call her at 303.805.5020
Gary Lasater _303.840.7172, ext. 1 or glasater@ci.parker.co.us
Debbie Lewis Contact her at 303.841.0353
Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. and are always open to the public.
Meetings take place in the Council Chambers at Parker Town Hall, 20120 E. Mainstreet.
QUICK EMAIL LIST:
dcasiano@ci.parker.co.us, jhilbert@ci.parker.co.us, thutchins@ci.parker.co.us, sjackson@ci.parker.co.us, scottj@mjhcpas.com, tkaker@ci.parker.co.us