8-19-05



Montgomery Alabama

Councilman Glen Pruitt is considering proposing an ordinance that would ban pit bulls
Stating he wants to be "proactive".

Mayor Bobby N. Bright
Phone: (334) 241-2000
Fax: (334) 241-2600
E-mail:mayor@ci.montgomery.al.us

Physical Address
City Hall
103 North Perry Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Mailing Address
Post Office Box 1111
Montgomery, Alabama 36101-1111

MAYORAL ASSISTANTS
Felecia Holley-Martin
(334) 241-2427
fholley@ci.montgomery.al.us
Willie Peak
(334) 241-2758
Katie Cord
(334) 241-2004
kcord@ci.montgomery.al.us
Jeff Downes
(334) 241-2002
jdownes@ci.montgomery.al.us
Michael Briddell
(334) 241-2005
mbriddell@ci.montgomery.al.us

ATTORNEYS
Phone Numbers
(334) 241-2050, 2051, 2052
Fax Number (334) 241-2310
Walter Byars, City Attorney
attorney@ci.montgomery.al.us
Kimberly O. Fehl, Assistant City Attorney
kfehl@ci.montgomery.al.us
Wallace D. Mills, Assistant City Attorneys
wmills@ci.montgomery.al.us

COUNCIL MEMBERS
City Council meets every first Tuesday of the month at 10:00 am
and every third Tuesday of the month at 5:00 pm
in the Council Chambers, first floor, Room 142, City Hall, 103 N Perry St.

CHARLES W. JINRIGHT
President
P. O. Box 230308 (ZIP-36123)
(334)272-1200

JAMES A. NUCKLES
President Pro Tem
H: 3143 Patrick Road (36108)
(334)834-4015

GLEN O. PRUITT, JR.
H: 8642 Sturbridge Drive 36116
B: Locke & Associates
4144 Carmichael Road, Suite 20 (36106)
272-7400 FAX: 272-6106

MARTHA D. ROBY
2243 Country Club Drive 36106
H: 262-0604

WILLIE COOK
P. O. Box 201441 (36120)
H: 281-7775

CORNELIUS CALHOUN
1055 Largo Lane 36116
H: 280-7899
JANET THOMAS MAY
1412 South Perry Street 36104
W: 269-0093

TIMOTHY WAYNE HEAD
3809 Wares Ferry Road 36109
B: 271-4228

JIM SPEAR
H: 648 Pimblico Road 36109
272-2558 Fax: 272-1846